Tidigare stipendiater/ Earlier award winners

2023 ICHCA awardees are:

  • Naghmeh Taghavi, PhD thesis “Toward the Sustainable Development of Operations: Improving Energy Efficiency as a Means to Sustainability as Practice”, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Mary Catherine Osman, Licentiate thesis “Green Logistics Networks: Roles & Symbiotic Relationships”, Linköping University
  • Juan Pablo Castrellon, Licentiate thesis “Using digitalisation for data-driven freight curbside management. A perspective from urban transport planning”, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Andreas Fagerberg & David Ungerth, Master thesis ”An investigative case study of implementing a Transport Management System (TMS) with a rail freight network”, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Emma Dahlin & Magdalena Bohlin, Master thesis ”Small hauliers’ perception of battery electric vehicles– An investigation of opportunities, barriers and potential ownership model”, Linköping University

2022 ICHCA awardees are:

  • Emmelie Gustafsson for her PhD thesis “On fit uncertainty-reducing interventions in retail supply chains “at Chalmers University of Technology.
  • Linnea Haag for her PhD thesis “Dynamic capabilities for managing logistics challenges of retailers at Linköping University” at Linköping University.
  • Hafez Shurrab for his PhD thesis “Balancing Demand and Supply in Complex Manufacturing Operations: Tactical-Level Planning Processes” at Chalmers University of Technology.
  • Per Wide for his PhD thesis “Realtime information for disruption management in intermodal freight transport” at Chalmers University of Technology.
  • Farah Naz for her Licentiate thesis “Construction Transport Efficiency from the Perspective of Main Contractor and Transporter” at Linköping University, Norrköping campus.
  • Joel Eliasson and Arvid Segevall for their Master thesis “The economic and environmental impacts of transportation decisions: A multi-objective Optimization” at Umeå University.
  • Sara Gimbro Nielsen and Linn Bengtsson for their Master thesis “Designing a framework of KPIs to measure and evaluate electric road freight – A qualitative study of the market perspectives” at Linköping University.

2021 (2019 and 2020) ICHCA awardees are:

  • Jessica Wehner, PhD thesis “Improving energy efficiency in logistics systems: On the road to environmental sustainability” at Chalmers University of Technology
  • Zeeshan Raza, PhD thesis “The Sustainability and Competitiveness of European Short-Sea Shipping” at School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg
  • Stefan Jacobsson, PhD thesis “Access management for road hauliers and rail operators in intermodal freight terminals” at Chalmers University of Technology
  • Björn Oskarsson, PhD thesis “Total Cost Analysis in Logistics” at Linköping University
  • Emmelie Gustafsson, Licentiate thesis “Digital model-driven retail supply chain management” at Chalmers University of Technology
  • Malin Rudal and Rebbecca Hellekant, Master thesis “Activities and Reduction Strategies of Empty Container Repositioning – A Regional and Inter-Regional Perspective to the Liner Shipping Industry in Sweden” at Chalmers University of Technology
  • Axel Karlander and August Tegbrant, Master thesis “Improved transport efficiency through reduced empty positioning of containers – Transport buyers’ perspective” at Chalmers University of Technology
  • Matilda Magnell and Jonas Wennergren, Master thesis “How to Embed Environmental Sustainability within the Decision-Making Process in the Supply Chain of Spare Part Components” at Linköping University


Examensarbeten/ Master thesis 2003-2018

Lena Andersson
Gabrielle Frölander/Anette Persson

Henrik Stormborn/Ye Wang –  Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet
Aaron Vera Alvarez/Björn Nilsson/Per-Ingvar Sjöholm –  IT Universitetet i Göteborg, Chalmers, Göteborgs Universitet

Robert Edanius-Hällås/Johan Åkesson – Chalmers
Daniel Andersson/Mathias Hagsér – Växjö Universitet
Lana Sekiz/Tomas Persson/Andreas Danielsson – Växjö Universitet
Kaili Raag/Tamara Zharova – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet

Håkan Berg/Daniel Olsson – Lunds Universitet
Henrik Sternberg – Chalmers
Per Johansson/Olof Lyddby – Lunds Universitet
Shen Si/Geng Yafen – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet

Cindy Marzec/Joachim Gustavsson – Växjö Universitet
Madeleine Wilhelmsson/Emma Nilsson – Lunds Universitet
Zoi Nikopoulou – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet
Per Lindahl/Max Reumark – Chalmers
Camilla Nyqvist – Chalmers

Maria Vistrand/Lovisa Willarts – Lunds Universitet
Jonny Ha/Anders Hagen – Chalmers
Cathrine Paulsson/Glenn Nilsson – Linköpings Universitet
Uni Martinsen/Håkan Nilsson – Linköpings Universitet

Jessika Israelsson/Mia-Maria Nordlund –  Lunds Universitet
Simon Quick/Louice Rosdahl – Lunds Universitet
Fredrik Eng Larsson/David Kollberg – Lunds Universitet
Jun Du – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet

Jakob Mårdfeldt/Emma Sundling – Lunds Universitet
Erik Karlsson/John Landstedt – Linköpings Universitet
Kristina Liljestrand – Chalmers
Erik Allenström/Malin Linger – Chalmers

Inga ansökningar inkom!

André Dagerud och Rikard Jansson -Handelshögskolan Göteborg
Adrian Ruiz de la Llata och Oskar Kjellberg -Chalmers
Alexander Hellström och Konrad Horkeby -Linköpings Universitet
Björn Andersson och Tobias Brink -Lund Universitet

Johan Wallin – Luleå Universitet
Håkan Sundborg och Karl Fallgren – KTH
Thomas Ewetz och Sofia Fridell – Linköpings Universitet
Vanja Carl’en, Andreas Josefsson och Lina Olsson – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola

Virpi Andersson – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
Maria Landqvist och Anna Rowland – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
Richard Lämsä och Sebastian Mattsson – Lunds Universitet
Pontus Ljungblad och Simon Tallnäs – Linköpings Universitet

Evelina Weich – Lunds Universitet
Oscar Enhörning och Bill Östman – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
David Jallow och Lisette Johansson – Göteborgs Universitet
Catharina Beckman och Emma Bernander – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola

Andrea Dahlgren – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
Oscar Fridell och Christian Glänås – Linköpings Universitet
Johan Schyberg och Louise Sjögren – Linköpings Universitet

Jacqueline Karlsson/Helena Melin – Göteborgs Universitet
Sofie Franzén/Linnéa Streling – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
André Jeppsson/Oscar Olsson – Lunds Tekniska Högskola
Jonas Olsson – Linköpings Universitet

Forskningsarbeten / Research work 2003-2018

Elisabeth Karlsson – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet

Bernt Saxin/Catrin Lammgård/Jonas Flodén – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet, Chalmers

Erik Sandberg – Linköpings Universitet
Ola Hultkranz/Fredrik Stahre – Linköpings Universitet

Petra Stelling – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet
Johan Woxenius – Chalmers
Helena Forslund/Patrik Jonsson – Växjö Universitet, Chalmers

Nina Modig – Chalmers
Arben Mullai – Lunds Universitet
Anna Fredriksson – Chalmers

Per Olof Arnäs – Chalmers
Daniel Hellström – Lunds Universitet

Violeta Roso – Chalmers
Henrik Paulsson – Lunds Universitet
Joakim Kalantari – Chalmers
Sönke Behrends – Chalmers

Badi Almotairi – Chalmers
Luca Urciuoli – Lunds Universitet
Linda Styhre – Chalmers

Henrik Sternberg – Chalmers
Karin Isaksson – Linköpings Universitet

Maria Lindholm – Chalmers
Sönke Behrends – Chalmers

Uni Martinsen – Linköpings Universitet
Vahid Mirza Beiki – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
Christian Finnsgård – Chalmers Tekniska Högskolan

Edith Sorkina – Handelshögskolan Göteborgs Universitet
Kristina Liljestrand – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola

Martin Svanberg – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola

Sara Rogerson – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
Vendela Santén – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola

Jessica Wehner – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola
Stefan Jacobsson – Chalmers Tekniska Högskola